Our Team


Lanetta Bronté-Hall, MD, MPH, MSPH

President and Chief Health Officer

Gershwin T. Blyden, MD, PhD, FCP, FACP

Medical Director, Hematologist-Oncologist

Kyla Thorpe, MA

Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Anthony James Hall, MDCM, FACS, FAANS

Chief Medical Officer

Mary Jenell Blake

Chief Administrative Officer

Jeanne Charles, Esq.

Accommodations Advocacy Group Attorney (Disability Applications)

Jaronica Byner, MPH, MHSA

Director of Finance

Rita Gaim, APRN, FNP/C

Nurse Practitioner

Maria Cunnigham

Senior Clinical Research Associate

Shamika Thomas, RN

Case Manager Registered Nurse

Winston Francis

Surgical Coordinator

Christine Barrau

Executive Administrative Assistant

Verlinda Allen

Patient Advocate/ Sickle Cell Warrior


Avery A. Dial, Esq.

Chairman of the Board

Anthony James Hall, MDCM, FACS, FAANS

Board Member

Betty S. Pace, MD

Founding Board Member

Wally R. Smith, MD

Board Member

Thomas Moran

Board Member

Domini Gibbs, Esq.

Board Member

Shelley-Ann Anderson

Board Member

Annette Lewis, CPA, MBA

Board Member, Treasurer